011-40705070  or  
Call me
Download our Mobile App
Select Board & Class
  • Select Board
  • Select Class
Aayushi Kesharwani from ST. JOSEPH'S CONVENT SR SEC SCHOOL , asked a question
Subject: Social Science , asked on 19/8/12

what is the horizontal and vertical division of himalayas????/plzz fast

Dk , added an answer
Answered on 19/8/12

 vertical or latitudinal divisions:

1)Shiwaliks- lowest himalaya

2)Himachal- lower himalaya

3)Himadri- higher himalaya

horizontal or longitudinal divisions:

1)Punjab or Kashmir himalaya- Indus to Sutlej george

2)Kumaun himalaya- Sutlej to Kali george

3)Nepal himalaya- Kali to Teesta george

4)Assam himalaya- Teeesta to Dihang george

View More 1 Answer
Rohan Sai , From M E S Indian School , added an answer
Answered on 23/5/15
Actually the longitudinal divisions are the himadri,himachal and shiwaliks and the latitudinal divisions are the places directed by rivers .i.e. The Punjab or Kashmir himalaya ,the Assam himalaya and the kumaon himalaya and Nepal himalaya

Add an Answer