explain about different stages in meiosis and mitosis

Dear student, 

Mitosis is an equational division that occurs in the somatic cells and leads to production of diploid daughter cells.
The various stages of mitosis are as follows :

Meiosis is a reductional division that occurs in the sex cells and results in production of haploid daughter cells (gametes)
The various stages of meiosis are as follows :

Meiosis I 

Meiosis II 


  • 0
What are you looking for?