1)the three types of government are local,_____,_______.please answer

Dear Student,

The three types of government are local, statecentral.

India is a federal republic with three types of government at central, state and the local levels. The central government administers the entire country under its control. There are state governments for each and every state in the country which will govern their respective states. There is also a concept of power sharing between the central and the state governments as a part of federalism. The 73rd and 74th constitutional amendments have given recognition and protection to the local governments within each state government. These local governments function below the level of the state, at the local level to provide decentralised and good governance to the people at the town, village or the rural level.


  • 1
State and national
  • 1
National is also known as central government
  • 1
What are you looking for?