in five kingdom classificatn , chlamydomonas and chlorella has been included in.

a.protista b. algae c. plantae d. monera

ans . protista.... why nt algae???

According to 5 kingdom system given by R.H. Whittaker, kingdom Monera include all the prokaryotes and kingdom Protista includes all unicellular eukaryotes. Kingdom Protista also includes  Chlorella, Chlamydomonas which were initially placed with algae. This is because the criteria for classification changed. As time passes by, an effort has been made to give a classification system which also includes phylogeny in addition with morphological, and physiological character closeness.

  • 23

becoz algae is not a kingdom.

  • -12
What are you looking for?