What do you mean by vedas? How many types of veda are there?

Vedas means "storehouse of knowledge".They are the books written by scholars and educated people of the Vedic Age.

There are 4 vedas-Rig Veda,Sama Veda,Yajur Veda and Atharva Veda

  • -1

 vedas means the books . there are 4 vedas such as follows:





  • 0

Vedas are the one of the oldest books in the world. There are 4 vedas. They are:

1) Rigveda

2) Samaveda

3) Yajurveda

4) Atharvaveda

Rigveda is the oldest books in these.

  • -1

 vedas r the book tell us many things about medicines i mean jadi  buti about whole wrld and there r 4vedas in our wrld 

1) rig veda (was the book which has all the other 3 vedas information and it was the earliest composition)

2)sam veda

3)athar veda

4)yajar veda

  • -1

                                            ' Veda' means 'knowledge' in sanskrit. The four vedas are Rig Veda, Yajur Veda, Sama Veda and Atharvana Veda.

  • -1

The Vedas (Sanskrit वेदाः véda, "knowledge") are a large body of texts originating in ancient India. Composed in Vedic Sanskrit, the texts constitute the oldest layer of Sanskrit literature and the oldest scriptures of Hinduism.The Vedas are apauruṣeya ("not of human agency"). They are supposed to have been directly revealed, and thus are called śrui, distinguishing them from other religious texts, which are called smrti ("what is remembered").

The Vedic texts or śruti are organized around four canonical collections of metrical material known as Saṃhitās, of which the first three are related to the performance of yajna (sacrifice) in historical Vedic religion:

  1. The Rigveda, containing hymns to be recited by the hotṛ;
  2. The Yajurveda, containing formulas to be recited by the adhvaryu or officiating priest;
  3. The Samaveda, containing formulas to be sung by the udgātṛ.
  4. The fourth is the Atharvaveda, a collection of spells and incantations, apotropaic charms and speculative hymns.
  • -1

the vedas is the holy book of Hindus it was originally written in vedic or old sanskrit. there are four vedas that are

  1. Rigveda ( the oldest veda written almost 3500 yrs ago )
  2. Yajurveda
  3. Samaveda
  4. Atharvaveda
  • -2

what do you mean by burials.

  • -1

there are four types of veda are :

rig veda



  • -1
The Vedas are a large body of knowledge texts originating in the ancient Indian subcontinent.
  • Rigveda
  • Samaveda
  • Yajurveda
  • Atharvaveda
  • 0
The word veda means knowledge . Their are four vedas ; rig veda , yajur veda , sama veda and atharv veda
  • 0
  • 1
The term veda is derived from the Sanskrit word 'vid' means 'wisdom' and 'knowledge'.The vedas are collection of poems
  • 0
veda means knowledge there are four types of vedas they are rig veda ,yajur veda ,sama veda, atharva veda.
  • 1
Ans. The vedas define 'knowledge'.There are 4 types of vedas, Rigveda ,Yajurveda,Atharvaveda and Samveda. The oldest veda is the Rigveda which was composed 3500 years ago
  • 0
It means knowledge there are four types of veda
  • 0
Vedas are a large body of relugious texrs originating in ancient India . They were composed in Vedic Sanskrit literature and the oldest scriptures of Hinduism.
There are four types of Vedas :
1. The Rigveda
2. The Yajurveda
3. The Sanaveda
4. The Atharveda
  • 0
There are 4 type of veda
  • 0
Vea means knowledge
There are four vedas
Rig veda, yajurved, samavrsa atharnaveda
  • 0
Vedas contain a lot of information of life of the people this period
  • 0
Jayana is right.
  • 0
hi mam
  • 0
There are 4 types of vedas
  • 0
What are you looking for?