Annu , asked a question
Subject: Social Science , asked on 5/4/13

what is subcontinent ? which countries constitute indian subcontinent?

name the seas located at the tip of kanyakumari?

pls answer this question faster experts


Shushrita Das , Meritnation Expert added an answer, on 8/4/13

Follow the given links: is surrounded by three oceans:

 Indian Ocean. Arabian Sea and Bay of Bengal.

This conversation is already closed by Expert

  • Was this answer helpful?
  • -2
No user found this answer helpful.
View More
Arty Fowl , added an answer, on 5/4/13
63 helpful votes in Social Science

A subcontinent is a large part of a continent. Generally, a subcontinent is split from the rest of a continent by something like a mountain ranges or seas. Pakistan, Bangladesh, Nepal, Bhutan, parts of Afghnistan comprise of the Indian subcontinent. The sea located at the tip of Kanyakumari is Laccadive sea. The other water body surrounding it is The Indian ocean.

hopithelpss !!

  • Was this answer helpful?
  • 0

What are you looking for?