Which of the following types of plants is not able to self-pollinate?
( 1) dioecious               (2) monoecious                (3) complete                (4) wind-pollinated

Dear student.

The correct answer is 1. Dioecious.

Dioecious plants are those where male and female sex organs are borne on separate plants, as a result of which they cannot self-pollinate. For example willow, yew, poplar and holly.


  • 0
The answer is dioecious because in such plants the male and female gamete are present in different individuals.Hence they require external medium for pollination
  • 1
  • 1
What are you looking for?