Select Board & Class


Our Country India

Question 1:

Answer the following questions briefly.

(a) Name the major physical divisions of India.

(b) India shares its land boundaries with seven countries. Name them.

(c) Which two major rivers fall into the Arabian Sea?

(d) Name the delta formed by the Ganga and the Brahmaputra.

(e) How many States and Union Territories are there in India? Which States have a common Capital?

(f) Why do a large number of people live in the Northern plains?

(g) Why is Lakshadweep known as a coral island?


(a) The major physical divisions of India are: mountains, plateaus, plains, coasts and islands.

(b) The countries with which India shares its land boundaries are: Pakistan, Afghanistan, China, Nepal, Bhutan, Bangladesh and Myanmar.

(c) The two major rivers that fall into the Arabian Sea are: Nar…

To view the solution to this question please

What are you looking for?