011-40705070  or  
Call me
Download our Mobile App
Select Board & Class
  • Select Board
  • Select Class
Annu , asked a question
Subject: Social Science , asked on 5/4/13

what is subcontinent ? which countries constitute indian subcontinent?

name the seas located at the tip of kanyakumari?

pls answer this question faster experts


Sushrita Das ,Meritnation Expert added an answer
Answered on 8/4/13

Follow the given links:

http://www.meritnation.com/discuss/question/1135628/1/what-is-subcontinentKanyakumari is surrounded by three oceans:

 Indian Ocean. Arabian Sea and Bay of Bengal.

This conversation is already closed by Expert

View More
Arty Fowl , From Hogwarts , added an answer
Answered on 5/4/13

A subcontinent is a large part of a continent. Generally, a subcontinent is split from the rest of a continent by something like a mountain ranges or seas. Pakistan, Bangladesh, Nepal, Bhutan, parts of Afghnistan comprise of the Indian subcontinent. The sea located at the tip of Kanyakumari is Laccadive sea. The other water body surrounding it is The Indian ocean.

hopithelpss !!