when and  by whom the following mosques were built. (1) begumpuri, (2) moth ki masjid and (3) jamali kapali.

Please find this answer

  • 0
Dear student,
Refer below for above asked query:-
  1. Located near Aurobindo Ashram on Sri Aurobindo road in Begampur near Delhi, Begampuri Masjid is one of the largest mosques in the city. It was built by Khan-i-Jahan, the son of Firuz shah's Prime minister Muqbal Khan in the 12th century.
  2. Moth Ki Masjid is a heritage building located in Delhi, and was built in 1505 by Wazir Miya Bhoiya, Prime Minister during the reign of Sikander Lodi (1489–1517) of the Lodi dynasty. It was a new type of mosque developed by the Lodis in the fourth city of the medieval Delhi of the Delhi Sultanate.
  3. The Jamali Kamali Mosque, built-in 1528-1529 during the reign of Babur and positioned in an enclosed garden area, is built in red sandstone with white marble embellishments in the Archaeological Village complex in Mehrauli, Delhi.
Hope this information will clear your doubts about topic.
If you have any more doubts just ask here on the forum and our experts will try to help you out as soon as possible.
  • 1
What are you looking for?